I knew I loved Sue before I even met her

Hi there, i hope this post finds you well.

My name is Steve, i recently lost Sue, my wonderful wife of 40 years, to cancer. So i am sure that you can imagine how i feel – broken, devastated, lost – and a hundred other miserable and sad words. However, sometimes i am lifted up by something.

Last night, or rather this morning at 3 am, i awoke from a dream.

I was dreaming that my hair was being ruffled. It was Sue. She smiled lovingly at me, then kissed me. Then she softly began to sing :

“Maybe it’s intuition…..”

I replied in song :

“Somethings you just don’t question…..”

Then we joined together :

“Like in your eyes…..”

Then we sang the whole song together and to each other.

This is the happiest i’ve been for a long while. it may not be ‘real’ but i tell you, it’s real enough for me. Especially as yesterday was a bad day, i was so depressed. But in a few moments, and out of nowhere, my heart is singing. And as the song says :

“i know that it might sound more than a little crazy…”   but Sue is still here with me.

 

i hope you have time to give this a play, (skip any ads) and that you have someone to sing it to :

 

Thanks for reading. take care of yourselves and each other

Steve

 

Leave a Reply

